I just wanted to let everyone know that after the different doctors and tests, they found that neither Elisabeth nor Rebeckah have any of the issues that Eliana did. They both have two kidneys and they function well. Their airways and lungs are normal and function well. And they have none of the allergies that they tested for. Yea!

I am really relieved for their sakes that everything was normal. But it does leave me with questions regarding Eliana. Was it totally a fluke thing, one in a million and she drew the short straw? Or was it some sort of genetic thing they haven’t discovered yet? Could my kids be a carrier for something we don’t even have a name for? And since I have no idea why it happened, I have no way of trying to prevent it from happening again. Sometimes we can attempt to do everything right, and still have things go horribly wrong. I wish it weren’t so.

Anyway, I wanted to share the good news with you. Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers. Deanna

